Saturday, December 17, 2011

Uncover tracklist

Here is the tracklist for my 'Uncover' mix for Smoke Machine. We will post the tracklist for the new Ancient Methods mix in a couple of days.

Thomas Koner - "Teimo"
Ricardo Villalobos and Max Loderbauer - "Rekondakion"
Audela - "Zonked" 
The Haxan Cloak - "Parting Chant"
Demdike stare - "Matilda's Dream"
Eleh - "Pulsing Study of Sine Waves Part 2" with excerpt from "The Diane Tapes"
Anduin - "The Voyeur's Wall of Glass"
Thanet - "Sand Plant"
Vatican Shadow - "Bin Laden's Corpse"
Anduin - "The Number Twenty Seven"
Coil - "Tainted Love"

I'd recommend checking the Anduin, Audela, Eleh, Thanet and Vatican Shadow releases. All are very strong. Anduin is a relatively new name for me, but I really like what he is doing. Slightly dark and introspective. The Audela compilation is some captivating dark ambient. If you can connect with the extreme minimalism of Eleh, you'll find it amazing, at least that has been my response. And despite Mordant Music getting more press this year, most people slept on the Thanet. Their loss. For me it is pretty easily one of the best ambient releases of 2011. And I've talked about Vatican Shadow before, so no need to repeat myself. So hopefully this mix might introduce a few new names/sounds to some of you... 

1 comment:

Say something constructive, bitte. Or if you're gonna take a swipe, at least sharpen your nails.

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.