Sunday, May 29, 2011

More ASC in Tokyo

Last night ASC really impressed me at Module. A distinctive feature of his RA and ssg mixes are how perfectly balanced and structured they are. But these are studio mixes, so I was interested to see if he could pull it off in a live setting. And indeed he can. Over 3 hours he put together a tightly mixed and beautifully composed set that demonstrated his distinctive take on the autonomic sound. I know he is coming out of D&B, but not much of what I heard last night is what I associate with this genre, he is definitely going well beyond it. Much respect to ASC for a great performance!

Good news is that everyone around the world can catch ASC in action, as he is playing Monday night at Dommune. And before then, for our Tokyo friends, he is playing a special deepspace ambient set today (Sunday) at our "Sound Garden" chill out party. Here is the timetable for today:

Sound Garden chill out at Bar Orbit
16:00 - 18:00 - Chris
18:00 - 20:00 - Jerome
20:00 - 21:00 - ASC (deepspace set)
21:00 - 23:00 - David

Full details here. Hope to see some ssgs down there later today, it is going to be a super relaxing way to finish the weekend... And the info for tomorrow night at Dommune is:

Continental Drift at Dommune
Monday 30 May: C_olvrin, ASC

If you want to come, there are still spots available, you can register here.
Live stream at

Tokyo: 9pm - 12am
Melbourne: 10pm - 1am
London: 1pm - 4pm
Berlin: 2pm - 5pm
New York: 8am - 11am

As usual, Dommune can be a bit late getting started, keep an eye on the mnml ssgs account, I'll update everyone on when things get started.


  1. dommune was fantastic!!! what happpened at the end though... very abrupt! did he need a pee or something???

  2. I assume the video got cut off?

  3. Yeah, seconded, I enjoyed that too. It just kind of stopped quickly, without any warning then the video got cut off.


Say something constructive, bitte. Or if you're gonna take a swipe, at least sharpen your nails.

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.